You've probably heard by now that there are a lot of aggies crying about the rules. They lost. Again! Take the L! Thus, I took a few minutes to write this and to send it to all of the crying aggies. Enjoy! Rules are rules. It's a touch down. FYI... The TV announcers made the verbal mistake, not the refs, and then the TV announcers quickly corrected themselves, after the rules analyst corrected them. For those who don't know the rule, here's the NCAA example of the rule. The ball does not have to touch the pylon, and the goal line is extended when the player hits the pylon. Please watch at the 1:17 time stamp:
"If the right arm hit the pylon, but the ball was extended beyond the goal line plane, its a touch down." "After video review, the runner touched the pylon, therefore he gets the goal line extended, the ball was across the goal line extended, it is a touch down." The football was clearly past the goal line plane when the right arm hit the pylon. I trust that this helps the sour grapes aggies understanding. Hook'em! 🤘